The City Clerk and the Deputy City Clerk are Charter Officers and are appointed by the City Commisison. The City Clerk acts as the  custodian of all official records of the City.  The City Clerk serves as Clerk to the City Commission, is the recorder of all its official actions, prepares minutes for Advisory Boards and Committees, serves as the election official, attests all written contracts and instruments on behalf of the City, administers oaths and countersigns all checks for payment.

 

Our Mission

The City Clerk’s Office realizes that the citizens are the heart of the community and we strive to be value-driven and dedicated to responsive, respectful and courteous customer service.

CUSTODIAN OF PUBLIC RECORDS 
Kathryn Peto, City Clerk 
4970 City Hall Boulevard
North Port, Fl. 34286
(941) 429-7063 or  - Hotline 429-7270
kpeto@cityofnorthport.com
Public Record request may be made
Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

MEET THE STAFF:

Katy Peto,  City Clerk kpeto@cityofnorthport.com
Phone 941-429-7063

Cynthia Kelly, Records Management Liaison Officer ckelly@cityofnorthport.com  
Phone: 941-429-7060

Rebecca Clifford, Public Records Technician rclifford@cityofnorthport.com
Phone 941-429-7065

Becky Frost, Administrative Services Specialist bfrost@cityofnorthport.com 
Phone 941-429-7064

Laura Reed, Administrative Services Specialist lreed@cityofnorthport.com 
Phone 941-429-7058

Susan Hale, Executive Assistant shale@cityofnorthport.com
Phone: 941-429-7061

Ida Goodman,  Executive Assistant  igoodman@cityofnorthport.com
Phone: 941-429-7222

Sue Carneiro, Staff Assistant I scarneiro@cityofnorthport.com
Phone 941-429-7064

 

HOW TO CONTACT US:
Phone:  (941)-429-7000 or - Hotline - 429-7270
Fax:      (941)-429-7008

kpeto@cityofnorthport.com

City of North Port
City Clerk's Office
4970 City Hall Boulevard
North Port, FL 34286

NOTICE
Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing. Effective July 1, 2006.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer