The City Clerk and the Deputy City Clerk are Charter Officers and are appointed by the City Commission. The City Clerk acts as the  custodian of all official records of the City.  The City Clerk serves as Clerk to the City Commission, is the recorder of all its official actions, prepares minutes for Advisory Boards and Committees, serves as the election official, attests all written contracts and instruments on behalf of the City, administers oaths and countersigns all checks for payment. 

 

Our Mission

The City Clerk’s Office realizes that the citizens are the heart of the community and we strive to be value-driven and dedicated to responsive, respectful and courteous customer service.

 

MEET THE STAFF:

Heather Taylor, Interim City Clerk
htaylor@cityofnorthport.com
Phone: 941-429-7056

Cynthia Kelly, Records Management Administrator
ckelly@cityofnorthport.com  
Phone: 941-429-7060 

Rebecca Clifford, Public Records Technician
rclifford@cityofnorthport.com
Phone: 941-429-7065

Becky Frost, Administrative Services Specialist
bmfrost@cityofnorthport.com 
Phone: 941-429-7178

Laura Reed, Administrative Services Specialist
lreed@cityofnorthport.com
Phone: 941-429-7058

Susan Hale, Recording Secretary 
shale@cityofnorthport.com
Phone: 941-429-7061

Ida Goodman,  Recording Secretary 
goodman@cityofnorthport.com
Phone: 941-429-7222

Sue Carneiro, Staff Assistant I
scarneiro@cityofnorthport.com
Phone: 941-429-7064

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer