The City of North Port has a City Commission/City Manager form of Government. This system combines the political leadership of elected officials in the form of a City Commission with the managerial experience of a City Manager.  The City Commission is the legislative body empowered to make decisions by the citizens who elect its members and hires and supervises the four charter officers, The City Manager, City Attorney, City Clerk and Deputy City Clerk.

To send an email to all five Commissioners and copy the City Manager
at once, please use the following address:

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing. Effective July 1, 2006. (conn)

                                    Vice-Mayor Carusone 



Commissioner Hanks

Vanessa Carusone, Commissioner
     District 1
Cell phone: 941-628-2916

Christopher Hanks, Commissioner
   District 2
Cell phone: 941-628-2919



Commissioner Emrich

    Debbie McDowell, Mayor  
     District 3 
            Cell phone: 941-628-0486

      Pete Emrich, Commissioner
District 4
          Cell phone: 941-286-0249


          Comm Luke headshot         

Jill Luke, Vice Mayor 
District 5
Cell phone: 941-628-0757


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer